Reflections on 2009 and Hopes for 2010

2009 was a year filled with rollercoaster emotions for me. So many things achieved, yet so many things lost. However, I want to touch upon the positives of this past year plus my goals for 2010.

Positives of 2009

Raised GPA to 3.7 (Magna Cum Laude)
My sister gave birth to a beautiful baby boy, Marcos. =)
Lost 15lbs
Raised over 3000 dollars for various charities by participating in walks and fundraisers
Took a much-needed vacation to Kalahari Resorts
Launched own computer business (Bugs and Chips)
Gathered more self-confidence
Invested in Macbook Pro + iPhone 3GS =)
Realigned myself with playing piano; I had previously quit from being discouraged

Most importantly, I learned more about myself and who I want to become. I feel more ambitious and more empowered than ever before. I no longer am the little girl who would sit quietly and let other people dictate my life for me. The only person that’s going to ever be there for me is myself and I’m in charge of my life. I’ve learned a lot about love and emotions this past year and a lot of joy and happiness, but of course, pain and heartache always follows. You just need to get back up and dust yourself on and keep on moving.

Hopes for 2010

Get car on the road by February/March
Move to either Brighton, Downtown or Lower Mills by August
Retain GPA and attempt to raise to 4.9 (Summa Cum Laude)
Move up in the hospitality industry
Expand business
Continue losing weight
Take a cross-country trip on Amtrak
Continue to volunteer for various charities

I know that this list is kind of a lot to ask for, but with perseverance and attitude, I know I can achieve it.

Have a happy and prosperous new year everyone!

~ by Dina on January 2, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
